“The group’s songs are musical snowballs, opening as minimalist skeletons – a buoyant bass line or a lone, repeated guitar chord – before picking up keyboards and various percussive elements. Gathering momentum, the songs thunder to a hip-shaking climax." - CHICAGO TRIBUNE


This is where your latest Features custom posts will show up. You can change this text in the options.



This is where your latest Portfolio custom posts will show up. You can change this text in the options.

DSC_0104.jpg Snowbird (Photographer: John Collins), 2012
kevin1.jpg From the Road Across the U.S., 2012
artsfest_525 (2).jpg Salt Lake City Arts Festival, 2012


  1. WMUL Live
    WMUL Live: Just played: Tibet On It - Chicago Afrobeat Project - unknown(unknown)

  2. Xavier Galdon
    Xavier Galdon: Holy crap Rahm Emanuel is diggin @ChicagoAfrobeat at the @tonicroom tonight...WE ON THE UP #rahmemanuel

  3. Team Komo
    Team Komo: @ChicagoAfrobeat BRAND NEW African Music | KOMO - CALL MY NAME | Free Download | http://t.co/hvaX1V0y2U

  4. Chicago Events
    Chicago Events: Show added: http://t.co/pVgzHgqQGc - RT @ChicagoAfrobeat Playing a show in Chicago, IL at 9:30 PM today at Tonic Room http://t.co/jo0Jk6M6rX

  5. t.a.m.s.
    t.a.m.s.: Chicago Afrobeat Project - Chupacabra: http://t.co/iENmKSjQvf via @YouTube

Follow us: @chicagoafrobeat


Take "Nyash UP!" for a spin on Spotify, Amazon, iTunes, or pick up a hard copy big clicking the album cover below.

Receive a FREE remix!
Join the Chicago Afrobeat Project email list!
* = required field